

Oversight and Governance

Chief Executive's Department Plymouth City Council Ballard House Plymouth PLI 3BJ

Please ask for Jamie Sheldon T 01752 668000 E Senior Governance Advisor democraticsupport@plymouth.gov.uk www.plymouth.gov.uk Published 04 June 2021

CITY COUNCIL - EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Monday 14 June 2021 1.30 pm The Guildhall, Plymouth

Members:

Councillor Mrs Beer, Chair

Councillor Mrs Bridgeman, Vice Chair

Councillors Allen, Mrs Aspinall, Bingley, Bowyer, Mrs Bowyer, Buchan, Burden, Carlyle, Churchill, Coker, Collins, Corvid, Dr Cree, Cresswell, Dann, Deacon, Derrick, Downie, Drean, Evans OBE, Goslin, Harrison, Haydon, Hendy, Hulme, James, Mrs Johnson, Jordan, Kelly, Laing, Loveridge, Lowry, Dr Mahony, McDonald, Morris, Murphy, Neil, Nicholson, Partridge, Patel, Penberthy, Mrs Pengelly, Rennie, Riley, Salmon, Shayer, Singh, Smith, Stevens, Stoneman, Tuffin, Vincent, Wakeham, Ms Watkin and Wheeler.

Members are invited to attend the above meeting to consider the items of business overleaf.

For further information on attending Council meetings and how to engage in the democratic process please follow this link - <u>Get Involved</u>

Tracey Lee

Chief Executive

City Council

Agenda

I. Apologies

To receive apologies for absence submitted by councillors.

2. Declarations of Interest

Members will be asked to make any declarations of interest in respect of items on this agenda

3. Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

To pass the following resolution – HONORARY ALDERMEN That in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on the following past Members of Plymouth City Council the title of Honorary Alderman in recognition of their eminent services to the Council of the said City during the period when they were a Member of the Council –

Mr Sam Davey

Mr Peter Smith

Mr Kevin Wigens

Mr Michael Leaves

Mr Richard Ball

(Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 provides that the foregoing honour may be conferred by resolution of the Council passed by not less than two thirds of the members voting thereon at a meeting specially convened for the purpose.)